Last Weeks Activity in Elisa

Elisa is a music player designed to be simple and nice to use.

I have missed those regular posts due to real life interrupting me a lot the last two weeks.

The following things have been integrated in Elisa git repository:

  • Fix a bug related to error management during play of music (no longer block on an erroneous track, …) ;
  • Update of the Elisa docbook documentation by Burkhard Lück ;
  • Elisa now requires KDE Frameworks 5.39 to prevent a crash of Elisa ;
  • Allow to start play if in pause using the play button in the play list by Alexander Stippich ;
  • Increase test coverage of the code used to manage the list of audio tracks, albums and artists. Fix some newly discovered bugs ;
  • Colorize the icons in the list of views on right the same way text is colorized: Screenshot_20171102_224101
  • Allow keyboard navigation of the playlist ;
  • Fix management of albums with the same title but different authors ;
  • Implement double click actions for delegates in content views by Alexander Stippich ;

I would like to thank Burkhard Lück and Alexander Stippich for their much appreciated contributions.

2 thoughts on “Last Weeks Activity in Elisa

  1. Hi ! Thanks a lot for your commitment in making a new KDE player 🙂
    Just a couple of questions : I’m one of those people using a regular hard drive and I must confess I disabled indexing due to the cost in terms of performance.
    How good does your player perform in terms of building & accessing a music library, compared to a regular player like Clementine ?
    Cheers ! Keep on the good work !

    Like

    1. Hello,
      Thanks for your comment.

      I have a rotating hard disk and I must say that I have never had any performance problem related to Baloo.

      Anyway, a standalone indexing is possible.
      I have not made any benchmark. I am busy fixing bugs on handling of the music files and their metadata.

      One point may need improvements. It is the time to wait for the first tracks or albums to appear in the interface.

      Like

Leave a comment