Last Week Activity in Elisa

Elisa is a music player designed to be simple and nice to use.

Last week, I have worked on focus handling and keyboard navigation. It is now possible to only use the keyboard to do everything possible with a mouse at the exception of filtering by ratings.

A very nice side effect of those modifications is that it is also quite easy to use with a touchscreen like the ones commonly found on laptops.

There are more work to be done in this area but the focus of my work will move to other area in need of love. This is why I have started again fixing bugs already known and described in the phabricator project workboard. I have fixed two bugs:

  • Removal of last track of play list when playing it would block the playlist ;
  • Sometime at start when asking to enqueue and immediately play some tracks, the player would stay paused.

Next week, I will continue to focus my work on finishing what is already started. I do not plan yet to start adding new features.

3 thoughts on “Last Week Activity in Elisa

Leave a comment